Charlaine Harris

Day Shift, March 2016
A Touch of Dead, November 2015
Dead But Not Forgotten, October 2015
Day Shift, May 2015
Games Creatures Play, April 2015
Midnight Crossroad, April 2015
Dead Ever After, March 2015
Dead Ever After, November 2014
An Apple for the Creature, August 2014
All Together Dead, July 2014
Dead Ever After, April 2014
Games Creatures Play, April 2014
Deadlocked, March 2014
Deadlocked, November 2013
After Dead, November 2013
Death's Excellent Vacation, July 2013
Definitely Dead, June 2013
Dead Ever After, May 2013
Home Improvement: Undead Edition, January 2013
Down These Strange Streets, December 2012
Dead Reckoning, November 2012
The Sookie Stackhouse Companion, October 2012
An Apple for the Creature, September 2012
Dead as a Doornail, June 2012
Deadlocked, May 2012
Dead Reckoning, April 2012
Dead in the Family, March 2012
Down These Strange Streets, October 2011
Dead in the Family, October 2011
Dead and Gone, September 2011
The Sookie Stackhouse Companion, September 2011
Home Improvement: Undead Edition, August 2011
Dead Reckoning, May 2011
Dead and Gone, April 2011
Dead in the Family, April 2011
Wolfsbane and Mistletoe, November 2010
Must Love Hellhounds, September 2010
Death's Excellent Vacation, August 2010
Dead in the Family, May 2010
Dead and Gone, April 2010
From Dead to Worse, February 2010
All Together Dead, January 2010
Definitely Dead, December 2009
Dead as a Doornail, November 2009
A Touch of Dead, October 2009
Dead to the World, October 2009
Must Love Hellhounds, September 2009
Club Dead, September 2009
Living Dead in Dallas, August 2009
Dead Until Dark, July 2009
Dead and Gone, May 2009
From Dead to Worse, April 2009
Many Bloody Returns, February 2009
Living Dead in Dallas, January 2009
Wolfsbane and Mistletoe, October 2008
Dead Until Dark, September 2008
From Dead to Worse, May 2008
All Together Dead, April 2008
Dead Until Dark, January 2008
Grave Surprise, October 2007
An Ice Cold Grave, October 2007
Many Bloody Returns, September 2007
A Secret Rage, August 2007
All Together Dead, May 2007
Definitely Dead, April 2007
Sweet and Deadly, March 2007
Grave Surprise, October 2006
Grave Sight, October 2006
Definitely Dead, May 2006
Dead as a Doornail, May 2006
Grave Sight, October 2005
Dead To The World, May 2005
Dead As A Doornail, May 2005
Bite, January 2005
Dead to the World, May 2004
Club Dead, May 2003
Living Dead in Dallas, April 2002
Dead Until Dark, May 2001

Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for thirty years. She was born and raised in the Mississippi River Delta area. Though her early works consisted largely of poems about ghosts and teenage angst, she began writing plays when she attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She switched to novels a few years later, and achieved publication in 1981 with Sweet and Deadly.

After publishing two stand-alone mysteries, Harris launched the lighthearted Aurora Teagarden books with Real Murders, a Best Novel 1990 nomination for the Agatha Awards. Harris wrote eight books in her series about a Georgia librarian. In 1996, she released the first in the much darker Shakespeare mysteries, featuring the amateur sleuth Lily Bard, a karate student who makes her living cleaning houses. Shakespeare’s Counselor, the fifth—and last—was printed in fall 2001.

After Shakespeare, Harris created The Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series about a telepathic waitress named Sookie Stackhouse who works in a bar in the fictional Northern Louisiana town of Bon Temps. The first book in the series, Dead Until Dark, won the Anthony Award for Best Paperback Mystery in 2001. Each book follows Sookie through her adventures involving vampires, werewolves, and other supernatural creatures. The series, which now numbers eleven titles, has been released worldwide.

Sookie Stackhouse has proven to be so popular that Alan Ball, creator of the HBO television series Six Feet Under, announced he would undertake the production of a new HBO series based upon the books He wrote and directed the pilot episode for that series, True Blood, which premiered in September of 2008 . It was an instant success and is now filming its fourth season.

In October 2005, the first of Harris’s new mystery series about a young woman named Harper Connelly debuted with the release of Grave Sight. Harper has the ability to determine the cause of death of any body. After four novels, this series is on hiatus.

Harris has also co-edited four very popular anthologies with her friend Toni L.P. Kelner. The anthologies feature stories with an element of the supernatural, and the submissions come from a rare mixture of mystery and urban fantasy writers.

Professionally, Harris is a member of the Mystery Writers of America, the American Crime Writers League, Sisters in Crime, and the International Crime Writers Association. She is a past member of the boards of Sisters in Crime and MWA. She is also a member of Science Fiction Writers of America, Horror Writers Association, and Romance Writers of America, just to make sure she’s covered.

Personally, Harris is married and the mother of three. She lives in a small town in Southern Arkansas and when she is not writing her own books, she reads omnivorously. Her house is full of rescue dogs.